Freckle Bitch’s

For the last few weeks I have been playing Saints Row IV. If you haven’t already read it, my review is up on Boss Dungeon (you should comment and show it some love).

I was really excited to be given review code access so early from release. For starters, I got to play this game in a series that I really enjoy weeks ahead of time. Secondly, Deep Silver is really good at providing early copies, so I was able to spend some quality time with the game prior to embargo lift–it’s always nice of publishers to consider given reviewers early access to games for review (assuming they’re not worried about negative feedback).

Konami would provide review copies at earliest two days before release, but mostly later than that. If I remember correctly, my copy of NeverDead arrived a few days after launch (not that anyone was rushing out the door to buy that).

Either way, having a gaming PC really helps out with reviews now! Previews too. I don’t have to wait on shipping or severely limited quantities. I guess Steam codes are easier to order up on the publisher side?

Speaking of switching to PC gaming, perhaps my next little-blog should be centered around that somehow. I’ve already written a small piece for my internship (LINK), on why I switched. But with all of the pros aside, I miss buying and stacking physical copies. That oh so nerdy and precious new-game-smell. Ahh. Yeah, I might write about that next.

How’s a bathtub pic with me covered in video games sound? Don’t worry, I’ve been going to the gym. I’m less pudgy. It’ll be hot.

Leave a Reply

