Rely on CJ

Image

Hiya,

This is the first blog post on my new personal / professional blog. I’m making this blog to create a site that represents who I am and what kind of skills I have.

I will be posting my latest written work and my personal musings/observations on things in the video game industry. This blog will hopefully be another step in establishing myself as a professional that wants to work in the games industry in a capacity that allows me to be creative and expressive.

If you’re reading this, you may know me as the owner and former Editor in Chief of HellDescent.com. I worked really hard on maintaining that site and I’m still extremely proud of what we accomplished there.

For the last two years I have been the Managing Editor on RelyOnHorror.com. I do a lot of what I did on HellDescent.com, but with a larger audience.

I’m a 22 year old guy that lives in New York City and I will soon graduate with a Communication Arts degree from NYIT. While this blog will ideally represent what skills I posses, don’t expect it to be stiff and boring. I enjoy having fun. I have a silly sense of humor (as seen by my Persona 4 image above) and to hide that would be dishonest.

I’m not too familiar with how to customize a personal blog, so I may need some help. First up is the name. I’m not really sure what to call this blog. So, if you have any ideas, please place them in the comments below (I hope this has comments…). Once that has been decided I’ll probably register the domain address and make this blog extra-official.

While I figure out how to include my LinkedIn profile, my Tweets, and my editorial stuff in the sidebar, I’ll include those things below!

Twitter
LinkedIn
Rely On Horror

3 thoughts on “Rely on CJ

Leave a Reply

